Director Candidates

Candidates running for these director seats have each been asked to submit a short, 350 word or less, biography answering the questions listed below. Candidates will provide their contact information if you would like to reach out with additional questions.

*Note that no edits have been made to the candidate’s submissions.

Each candidate was asked the following questions:

  • Please share information about yourself including what experience or abilities you would bring to the ACEC board?
  • What interests you most about serving on the board?
  • What are some of the important issues you believe the board needs to focus on in the next few years?



Tim Meyers

Cell Phone: 608-547-3118




I have been married to my wife, Patti, for 37 years. We have six adult children and five grandchildren.  I served six years active duty in the US Navy as an electronics technician.  Returning to Wisconsin, I worked in the electronic calibration, wire & cable and power conditioning industries.  I switched careers 18 years ago moving to financial services and currently operate the Edward Jones office in the town of Rome. In my “free” time, I enjoy camping, fishing, hunting, woodworking, helping out at church and time on the water.  We moved to Adams County in 2010 and absolutely love it.  Having lived in bigger cities and smaller towns throughout our marriage, we could not be happier to call the town of Rome our home.

I have been blessed in so many ways and want do my part to give back. While there are countless organizations and opportunities to volunteer, I want to use my experience to make the biggest impact possible.  Having run my own business, an understanding of electricity and power as well as knowledge in finance, I feel my background is perfectly suited to serve on the board for Adams Columbia Electric Cooperative.

While I am sure that the issues will present themselves as time goes on, I believe keeping up with the increasing demand on the power grid while keeping costs equitable to all of the members is of paramount importance.




Cell Phone: 715-935-0923




Hello everyone!  My name is Ethan Olson and I would like to continue to represent you on the Adams-Columbia Electric Cooperative Board.  During the past two years of being on the Board, I have learned a great deal. I want to continue the Board’s progress in finding cost savings for you…one being reducing the number of board members from nine to seven.  Over the next three years, if elected, I want to focus on also reducing your cost of power. Renewables, Demand Shaving, and Battery Storage are just some of the ways we could be saving money.  These areas need to be researched as we plan for our ever-changing the future. I also want to dive deeper into looking at returning equity to our members faster. I grew up in Arkdale, Wisconsin, and agriculture has always been a large part of my life. I had the opportunity to attend UW-Platteville where I graduated with a Bachelor’s Degree in Agriculture Business and a Minor in Soil and Crop Science. My wife Bridget and I live in Plainfield where I enjoy working as a Sales Agronomist for TH Agri-Chemicals. Agriculture needs a strong voice on the Board, and I would like to continue being your voice for agriculture.  I thank you, in advance, for considering me as your representative.



Adam Jones

Cell Phone: 920-295-9323




Hello ACEC members, I’m Adam Jones and I am very excited for the opportunity to serve you on the ACEC Board of Directors.

I have been a lifelong resident of Waushara County and a 4th generation ACEC member. Since an early age, I was involved in 4-H and learned the importance of community service and being an advocate for your local area. As an adult I have always strived to keep the best interests of the community.

I grew up in Wild Rose on my family’s vegetable and beef farm. After attending college, I started my own construction company and built custom homes and light commercial projects for 14 years. This gave me the opportunity to work well with many different types of people while solving problems efficiently and keeping my job tasks organized and profitable. It also gave me the skills to know how to effectively invest money to better my small business.

I had the opportunity to go back into farming with my family six years ago. With a struggling agriculture economy, I needed to make very important decisions about the future of the farm and determine the best ways to keep the farm profitable. I am also employed at Yeska Brothers farm in Wild Rose. I am Vice President of Waushara County Farm Bureau and have completed a year-long leadership institute training. My attention to detail, education and determination will make me a great director for members in District 2.

I am excited to serve on the ACEC board to learn more about current operations and how to make improvements to best serve our community. I would like to fully explore all of the facets of how ACEC currently provides service within our local areas. I would like to use this information and focus on having more input from members to best meet their needs.

An important issue that I would like to see addressed is the growing need for power and what can be done to provide more cost effective solutions. As a board member I would like to help shape how can we continue to maintain this electrical resource, which is vital to our rural communities, while continue to grow and be profitable.